New board of officers announced for Gulf Coast Veterans Parade

May 28, 2021

The Gulf Coast Veterans Parade have announced a new slate of officers for a term of two years beginning in June:

President: Mary Ellen Landry
Vice President: Jerry Taranto
Secretary: Valerie Mabry
Treasurer: AGC Leslie Shelton USN, (Ret)
Parade Chair: Col Cliff Canoy USA, (Ret)
VIP Operations: Ada Dodson
Post Parade Ops: Rhonda Weidner

Advisory Board:
Maj Gen James Garner USA (Ret)
Col James Hollingsworth USAF (Ret)
Kevin Kuehling
James Corley
Tom Bocek

Honorary Board:
Mayor Andrew “FoFo” Gilich
Mayor Billy Hewes, III
Mayor Rusty Quave
Lt Col Dick Wilson USAF (Ret)
Connie Rockco
Dale Greenwell
Jeffrey O’Keefe
Chevis Swetman

The Gulf Coast Veterans Parade Inc., is a non-profit, 501 (c) (3) organization. They are incorporated and operate in accordance with the State of Mississippi and a set of By-Laws.

Membership consists of a board of officers, advisory board and volunteers who serve and work toward conducting an annual parade to honor all Veterans and members of the Armed Forces.